Jul 082016
 

The Academy

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today published its list of upcoming submission deadlines for 89th Academy Awards® consideration.

Submissions for individual categories and the General Entry/Official Screen Credits (OSC) form are due by 5 p.m. PT on the following dates:

  • Scientific and Technical Awards Wednesday, July 13
  • Documentary Short Subject Thursday, September 1
  • Documentary Feature Tuesday, September 20
  • Animated Short Film Monday, October 3
  • Live Action Short Film Monday, October 3
  • Foreign Language Film Monday, October 3
  • Animated Feature Film Tuesday, November 1
  • Original Score Thursday, December 1
  • Original Song Thursday, December 1
  • General Entry/OSC Form Thursday, December 1

The submission process may be initiated online at submissions.oscars.org. For the entire list of key dates and complete rules, please visit oscars.org/rules.

The 89th Oscars® will be held on Sunday, February 26, 2017, at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

Jun 302016
 

The Academy

The Academy and the ABC Television Network announced key dates for the 89th Oscars®. The Academy Awards® presentation will air live on ABC on Oscar® Sunday, February 26, 2017.

Academy key dates for the 2016 Awards season are:

  • Saturday, November 12, 2016 Governors Awards
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017 Nominations voting opens
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 Nominations voting closes
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Oscar Nominations Announcement
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 Oscar Nominees Luncheon
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 Scientific and Technical Awards
  • Monday, February 13, 2017 Finals voting opens
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Finals voting closes
  • Oscar Sunday, February 26, 2017 89th Academy Awards

The date for the 89th Academy Awards was previously announced, as was the date for the 90th Oscars (March 4, 2018).

The 89th Academy Awards will be held at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

FOLLOW THE ACADEMY
www.oscars.org
www.facebook.com/TheAcademy
www.youtube.com/Oscars
www.twitter.com/TheAcademy